Learn about membershipDonate

Awards & Scholarships

Local Awards and Scholarships

Joanne De Vito De Palma (left) of Kinnelon, presents Marissa Steiner (center), of Summit, with the Inaugural Barbara Albanese Service Award from the Zonta Club of Morristown Area. Assisting her is Lisa Smith (right). (photo by Maria Brodeur)

Barbara Albanese Continuing Education Award

This scholarship is established in memory of Barbara Albanese, longtime Zonta Club of Morristown Area member, to be awarded to a woman who had to interrupt her post-secondary educational path due to life circumstances, and who is now planning to resume her post-secondary education.
Application deadline: November 1, 2023

Application Process

The application process starts with the applicant who makes initial contact with the Zonta Club of Morristown Area.  Please contact us at zontamorris@gmail.com to request an application. Please send your name and email contact information as well as the school that you are attending. A representative will contact you to assure that you receive the application and to answer any questions you may have. All application materials must be received at a Zonta club by the indicated timetable. 


Applications are due to be received by the Zonta Club of Morristown Area annually by May 1. The awardee will be selected and notified by June 1.  Thank you for reaching out to the Zonta Club of Morristown Area and applying for this award.  


2019 - Marissa Steiner, Jonathan Dayton High School, Springfield
Sarina L. Dang of Montville Township, NJ, was awarded the 2023 Young Women in Public Affairs Award from the Zonta Club of Morristown Area, District Three, Area Two. She attends Montville HS. YWPA Chair is Maria Brodeur Ludwig. She was assisted by co-president Elizabeth Smith, Esq., and treasurer Judy Chapman.

Young Women in Public Affairs Award

This award recognizes young women, ages 16-19, for demonstrating leadership skills and commitment to public service and civic causes, and encourages them to continue their participation in public and political life.
Application deadline: February 15, 2024


2022 - Isabel Lin, Kinnelon High School
2021 - Angelina Xu, Ridge High School, Basking Ridge
2020 – Isha Patel, Morris Knolls High School, Rockaway
2019 - Kylee Strasser, Morristown High School
2018 - Carrie Davis, Morris Hills High School, Rockaway
2016 - Gianna DePalma, Kinnelon High School
2015 - Caitlin Murphy, Villa Walsh Academy, Morristown
2014 - Monica Coscia, Montville Township High School, Towaco
2013 - Nayna Shah, Morristown High School
2012 - Kerrigan Dougherty, Kent Place School, Maplewood
2011 - No applicant qualified
2010 - No applications received
2008 - Sophia D’Angelo, Morristown High School
2007 - No applicant qualified
2006 - Jaimie Collins, Kinnelon High School

Zonta International Scholarships

The Amelia Earhart Fellowship

awarded annually to up to 35 women pursuing Ph.D./doctoral degrees in aerospace engineering and space sciences.
Learn More

Women in Business Scholarship

helps women pursue undergraduate and master’s degrees in business management
Learn More

Women in Technology Scholarship

to encourage women to pursue education, career opportunities and leadership roles in technology
Learn More

Join Zonta Club
of Morristown Area

Are you ready to join the thousands of Zonta members and partners worldwide who are currently making sustainable differences to benefit women and girls?
Learn more about membership

Contact us

© Zonta Club of Morristown Area 2024